Sunday, April 11, 2021

IPL 2021 SRH vs KKR Match 3

image: Hotstar

The third match of the Indian Premier League 2021 is between the Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Kolkata Knight Rider on the 11th of April.

Sunrisers is captained by David Warner and the Kolkata Knight Riders are led by the Worldcup-winning team captain Eion Morgan.

Both the teams won the title at least once in these fourteen years, but last year the teams fought a very thought fight to enter the knock-out stage.

Only Sunrisers Hyderabad was able to enter the knockout stage but, in the 2nd qualifiers match Delhi Capitals won the match by 17 runs, which led the team to drop out of the series.

Coming to Kolkata Knight Riders, they were in the 5th position in the points table last year. The team announced a change in captaincy in the midseason due to the frequent loss of the matches on the league stage. 

Dinesh Karthik stepped out of the captaincy, and England cricket team captain, Eion Morgan took his place, after that the team started to win the matches.

The match is going to be played in Chennai. The broadcast starts at 6 PM today on Star Sports Channels.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH just added three players in the auction this year. The big buy is Kedhar Jadhav for 2 crores, followed by the Bangladesh Bowler Mujeeb Ur Rehman for 1.5 crores and Jagadeesha Suchit for 30 Lakhs.

The main problem for the Sunrisers are the middle order, if the top order performed well the team will win obviously. But, if the top order fails, there is no one in the middle order to win the matches.

Here comes the Kedhar Jadhav, he performs well in the middle order than in the top-middle or lower-middle order.  

Coming to the bowling department, they have the best bowlers in the team with good spin options and fast bowling. Adding Mujeeb Ur Rehman to the squad is a plus point for the team.

Here is the Sun Riser Hyderabad Squad.

Probable Playing 11* : 

 David Warner (c), Jhonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jhadav, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, T Natrajan.

Team News:

Kolkata Knight Riders

After last year loss, KKR brought in some big guns to the team Shakib Al Hassan was one among them for 3.5 crores, next inline was Harbajan Singh for 2 crores to strength up the spin bowling, followed by Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Venkatesh Iyer, Sheldon Jackson and Vibhav Arora.

Hope this team would deliver the trophy this year.

Coming to last year performance, KKR just lost their touch in winning the matches. They scored big runs but unable to defend or unable to chase the small totals.

The team has flaws in both the batting and bowling department. With the new recruits, the team has huge chances to overcome their flaws very soon. Otherwise, the history repeats this year too.

Here is the KKR Squad

Probable Playing 11* :

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Shakib Al Hassan, Karun Nair, Dinesh Karthik, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakraborty.     

Team News


In the first match between the Mumbai Indians and the Royal Challengers Bangalore, the team won the toss to choose the fielding first to restrict the opponent to a small score.

In this match too, the team which won the toss may choose to bowl first and restrict the opponent to a lower score and chase the score.

Here is the video of the pitch report in the first match.

No comments:

Featured Post

India Vs Pakistan Match ICC T20 world cup

India and Pakistan Match It's a sin not to talk about cricket during the T20 world cup time in India and it's even more sin not to b...

Popular Posts